Teaching is a very important part of my life. I am fortunate to have worked with wonderful musicians in my studios at The Boston Conservatory, Boston University and at the Cello Seminar. I am enormously proud of their accomplishments. Never before has there been such a variety of ways to be a musician in the world. Though financial difficulties and dwindling government support of the arts has driven us to rethink many traditional career options the solutions people have come up with are truly inspiring.


Websites of some wonderfully creative cellists who have been my students:

Jennifer Bewerse, Justin Dougherty, and Mckenna Longacre

Jennifer Bewerse - www.jenniferbewerse.com

Irina Chirkova - www.irinachirkova.com

Juanchi Delgado - www.juansebastiandelgado.com

Justin Dougherty - www.justin-dougherty.com

Ignacy Grzelazka - www.cellosite.info

Bryan Hayslett - www.bryanhayslett.com

Antoni Josef Inacay - www.facebook.com/pages/Silent-Sanctuary

Sebastian Plano - www.facebook.com/sebastianplano

Gordon Withers - www.gordonwithers.com